People News


Oshkosh Corp. named John Pfeifer president and chief operating officer of the company, reporting to CEO Wilson Jones.

Pfeifer joined Oshkosh Corp. in May 2019 and most recently held the role of executive vice president and chief operating officer. In that role, he was responsible for overseeing the company’s access equipment, fire and emergency, and commercial segments. As president, he will also assume responsibility for the defense segment and the global supply chain, digital technology and marketing functions.


Werner Electric Supply named Craig Wiedemeier its new president, replacing Scott Teerlinck, who decided to pursue other professional opportunities.

Wiedemeier most recently served as Werner’s chief operating officer. He has been with the Appleton company for more than eight years. As the company’s COO, he led the customer experience team focused on maximizing value-added support to best manage every customer experience.

New hires

Nancy Schmidt was named CEO of AIA Corp.

Sumit Dangi was named chief financial officer and treasurer of Jewelers Mutual.

Lisa Kogen-Praska was named executive director of the Boys & Girls Club of Greater Green Bay.

Brian Elmer joined First Business Bank as vice president – wealth adviser.

Safe Harbor of Sheboygan County named Deborah Lee executive director and Emily Rendall-Araujo fund development director.

Salaseini Sander was named coordinator for the Wisconsin Internet of Things Council.

Sarah Olejniczak, vice president for student affairs and Title IX coordinator at Mount Mary University in Milwaukee, will join St. Norbert College as Title IX and compliance coordinator effective July 1.

Attorney Mike Bendel joined Epiphany Law. Shane Raymaker joined the business development team at Immel Construction.

Performa Inc. hired Juli Simonet, plumbing design engineer, and Paul Janssen, architect.

Angel Johanek joined O’Connor Connective/The Connective as membership and marketing specialist.

Andy Baumann joined Kundinger as engineered solutions manager.

Chris Kooiman joined Fox Structures as agriculture specialist.

Chad Bonis joined Keller Inc. as design/project manager.

H.J. Martin and Son announced new hires: Michelle Nelsen, project coordinator for the commercial flooring division, and Carl LaCount, floor care technician.

Andrew McAllister joined Ledgeview Partners as a Salesforce consultant.

Vascular interventional radiologist C. Edson French joined BayCare Clinic Radiology. Sports medicine physician Ryan Woods has begun providing orthopedic services at Aurora Health Center in Sturgeon Bay. Anesthesiologist Ben Jensen joined BayCare Clinic Anesthesia.

Audiologist Emily Fisher joined Prevea and sees patients at Prevea Manitowoc Health Center and Prevea Sheboygan.

Kelliann Blazek was named the first director of the newly created Office of Rural Prosperity within the Wisconsin Economic Development Corp.


Jamie Schramm was named CEO of the UW-Green Bay Sheboygan and Manitowoc campuses. Rachele Bakic was named executive director of admissions at UW-Green Bay.


Beth Knorr, executive director of Harbor House, announced her retirement.


Bonnie Behnke, former vice president of development for a Fox Valley elder care facility, received the Fox Valley Technical College 2020 Outstanding Alumni Award. A 1981 graduate of the Accounting program, she earned the award for demonstrating the value of technical education through career advancement, community service, continued personal and educational growth, and support of the Wisconsin Technical College System.

Dale Evens, vice president of Copier Services for Marco, received the ENX Difference Makers Award, a distinction that honors individuals who have made a notable impact on the document technology industry.

Ryan Helminen, a PGA golf instructor with Ridgeway Country Club in Neenah, received the Wisconsin PGA Player of the Decade – Member award.

The Wisconsin Technical College System named 16 WTCS Ambassadors. Those from the New North include: Kalita Forte, Lakeshore Technical College, and Denisse Arjon-Rivera, Northeast Wisconsin Technical College.

Plymouth entrepreneur and national speaker Bill Marklein will release his first book, “Endless Bloom: Planting Emotional Intelligence for Positive Growth,” on Aug. 17.

Board appointments

The Greater Oshkosh Economic Development Corp. named new members to its board of directors: Javad Ahmad, Smart IS; Joel Burrow, WEC Energy Group; David Porter, Village of Winneconne; Kevin Ralofsky, Verve,

a Credit Union; Gina Schwanke, Amcor; and Courtney Shears, Ascension Mercy Hospital.

Tanessa Klug and Mary Peterson joined the NWTC Foundation board of directors.

NE Wisconsin AITP Chapter appointed board members: Tylor Weiland, The Retirement Advantage; Adam Rathsack, Americollect; Kim Winter, J. J. Keller & Associates; Tom Artz, Services Plus Inc.; Jeff Hayes, AlignTech Solutions; Dustin White, Millennium Innovations; and Chris Nimmer, Navitus Health Solutions.